Posted in What I Play

{GAMES} Danse Macabre: Lethal Letters

You’ve been called to St. Petersburg to help the Count and his fiancée. What should be a simple investigation quickly takes a deadly turn. Now it’s up to you to follow the clues and track down who’s really behind the murders before it’s too late!

DM5_wallpaper06_1024x768

Classy and stunning may best word to describe the latest Danse Macabre game from Eipix Entertainment. After being disappointed by Thin Ice, Eipix learn their mistake. The artwork in Danse Macabre: Lethal Letters are gorgeous, using vibrant color and enchating music track, not to mention the lovely vocie over. The animation is great too, completing the whole game as wonderful package.

This time, we’re play as pyschiatrist who can do hypnosis to trace back the patient’s memories. We’re no longer using Evidence Board, instead we got Pocket Watch that we can use to hypnotize.

Danse Macabre Lethal Letter

This hypnosis mini game is really awesome. At first I got confused but after I finished one, I got addicted. It’s really fun!

Just like the predecessors, Danse Macabre: Lethal Letters’s adventure part is straightforward. The HOS are well executed, with different type that entertain me until the ending. The puzzle is great and some of it are original, which makes me excited. And another surprise, I able to finished all puzzle under 2 minutes. Well, that’s record, at least for me.

4 hour for Main Chapter and 1 hour for Bonus Chapter is satisfying. As well as searching the collectibles and souvenir. I always enjoy finding collectibles, morphing object and souvenir. And strangely, I feel motivated to find all items. Another thing that I enjoy from Danse Macabre is their behind-the-scenes video. It’s very fun to watch!

Danse Macabre: Lethal Letters is something you shouldn’t missed. Lots of gorgeous scene, excellent gameplay and lovely voice over is everything you need. And of course, I can’t wait what will Eipix do on the next Danse Macabre.

Developer       : Eipix Entertainment

Release Date  : February 2016

Author:

A casual gamer who loves book and watching too much TV show

Leave a comment